How To Make Mild Chorizo

I love making chili in the colder months. It has to be one of my favorite meals ever! My dad was planning to make it, but couldn’t find any chorizo at the store. So instead, he bought some pork then told me to make it because he was at work. He texted me a list of ingredients to mix in and the correct measurements and I got to work! The funny thing was, I didn’t know I was making chorizo. I didn’t know why he told me to mix random things into a pound of pork which made it fun when I figured it out for myself. Enough of my rambling, here’s how to make it!

Ingredients:

1 lb. Pork

1 tsp. White Vinegar

1 tsp. Salt

2 tbsp. Chili Powder

1 tbsp. Onion Powder

1 tbsp. Cumin

2 tsp. Paprika

1 tsp. Ancho Chili Pepper

Directions:

  1. Place pork in a small bowl. Add all ingredients and knead until all mixed in. Make sure there are no clumps of seasoning.
  2. Seal bowl with plastic wrap tightly. Wait 1 hour then open the sealed bowl for a minute to let breath.
  3.  Re-seal the bowl and place in the fridge. Cook your chorizo anyway you’d like. I recommend adding it to chili!

Just a reminder: this is very mild chorizo. I also don’t have a picture of the cooked chorizo for two reasons. One: my dad cooked it when I wasn’t there. Two: I couldn’t have gotten a picture anyways because we mix the uncooked meat into tomato sauce to let it simmer.

I really hope this comes in handy some day if you ever need chorizo but can’t find any. It’s a super simple recipe! 

Instagram: Dinners_and_Desserts

Bye!

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑